It's Over - Jesse McCartney

We've run out of words we've run out of time
We've run out of reasons really why are we togheter
We both know it's over baby botom line
It's the best we don't even talk at all
So don't call me even if I should cross your mind
It's hard enough
I don't need to hear your voice on my messages
Let's just call it quits
It's probably better
So if I'm not returnin' your calls it's 'cause

I'm not comin' back I'm closing the door
I used to be trippin' over missin' you but I'm not any more
I got the picture phone baby your picture's gone
Couldn't stand to see your smile
Every time you dial

'Cause it's over
Girl you know it's over this time
So when you call I'm pressin' 7
Don't wanna hear your messages
I'm try'n'a erase you from my mind
'Cause it's over
I swear girl it's over this time
So don't be callin' leavin' messages
Don't wanna know where you been
Baby 'cause it's over

I still wake up every morning quarter 'til 10
Still eat my cereal right at the kitchen table
I can't even remember how long it's been
No trouble stayin' occupied
They ask about you whenever I come around
I do what I can not to put my business in the streets
The last thing I need is another episode
Keep conversation short and sweet
Because it's over

You know that it's over
When the yearning and the burning
Inside your heart
Ain't there anymore
And you know that you're thru
When she don't do to you
And move you like the way
She moved you before
And you wanna pull her close
But your heart has froze
You kiss her but her eyes don't close
Then she goes
Out of your heart forever
And it hurts you but
You know that it's better

 



Namn:
Är du ofta här?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Skriv din kommentar här: